Premiere Music Distributors

Antonio Forcione: Tears of Joy

Antonio Forcione: Tears of Joy

Catalog Number: NAIMCD087
Label: Naim
Format: CD

Available: 0
Price: $16.99

Antonio Forcione
All music written, arranged and produced by Antonio Forcione
Lyrics for All Summer Long by Micheline Van Hautem

Antonio Forcione- guitars, nylon, steel string, 12 string guitars, 6 string nylon guitar, Uddan fretless guitar
Jenny Adejayan - cello
Adriano Adewale - percussion
Nathan Thomson - double bass
Ronu Majumdar - bansuri
Enzo Zirilli - drums
Alex Wilson - piano
Micheline Van Hautem, vocals
Igor Outkine - accordian
Antonio Forcione Quartet

Hailed as the 'Jimi Hendrix of the acoustic guitar', award-winning Forcione is considered one of the most charismatic and inventive performers to come out of Europe in recent years. He breaks the mould of most conventional, popular guitar sounds be it in the field of jazz, Spanish, African, Brazilian or improvised music. International tours have brought high critical acclaim from as far as Australia and Hong Kong to Russia, the Caribbean, USA and all over Europe.

His 16 albums have variously hit the top of UK and international jazz charts and he has shared the stage worldwide with some of the world's most accomplished musicians, double-billing with artists such as John McLaughlin, John Schoffield and Leo Kotke.

Track ListingTimeMP3
1Tears of Joy5:19
2Sahara Rain4:51Antonio Forcione: Tears of Joy - Sahara Rain
3The Long Winter7:58
4Spanish Breeze4:55Antonio Forcione: Tears of Joy - Spanish Breeze
5All Summer Long4:45
6The Cool Cat4:11Antonio Forcione: Tears of Joy - The Cool Cat
8Landmark3:52Antonio Forcione: Tears of Joy - Landmark
9Waltz for Django3:56
10Earth Spirit4:45Antonio Forcione: Tears of Joy - Earth Spirit